Europe's World Cup qualifiers in numbers


Seven European teams joined football world governing body FIFA in its founding year: Belgium, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. England and Italy (both 1905) and reigning world champions France (1908) followed a little later.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *